What distinguishes this business
Owings has a named feline groomer, but the $10 private-suite upgrade is Lusby-only
Bark & Bath's team page identifies Aly at Owings as a groomer who also works with cats. Its feline menu lists sanitary trimming, bath and brush, and nail caps. The shared website also advertises private salon suites, but its service page explicitly marks the $10 suite upgrade as Lusby-only. Owners choosing the Skinners Turn Road location should not mistake that other branch's upgrade for an Owings facility.
Source review: 2026-09-09 · Original editorial summary, not a site visit.
Sources behind this profile
A question worth settling
Can I book the Owings feline groomer for these specific services, and what waiting or straight-through arrangement is available there?
The salon describes one groomer staying with a pet through the appointment. Ask for the cat's actual arrival and collection plan, rather than assuming that description removes every possible wait. The public bath and haircut size categories use dog wording and do not provide cat rates. Its general $25 walk-in nail offer also needs feline-handler confirmation. Rabies documentation is required, and new visitors are asked to complete intake information. Compare the stated sanitary or bath work with a full haircut request; the cat menu does not explicitly promise a whole-body lion cut.
Published feline services
- Cat grooming
- Bath and brush
- Nail caps
- Sanitary trim
Setting described by the business
- One-on-one appointments
Nearby options to compare
These are the closest eligible records in our directory, not a best-groomer ranking. Compare the differences below or save records for a side-by-side check.
Indian Head Animal Hospital
Fort Washington, MD · approximately 19.9 miles in a straight line.
The cat rate includes limited brushing; extra coat work has separate charges
Ask: How much additional brushing or mat work is anticipated, and are those charges separate or overlapping in my cat's estimate?
Additional source mentions: Coat trim or haircut, De-matting.
Setting: Veterinary setting
4 Paws Only GroomED
Bowie, MD · approximately 21.5 miles in a straight line.
Feline coat and ear care are confirmed, but dog package timings are not cat estimates
Ask: What cat-specific work and appointment length can you confirm, and will my cat use the shared crate and drying area?
Additional source mentions: De-shedding, Ear cleaning.
Setting: Setting not specified in this record
The Sudsy Puppy
Crofton, MD · approximately 21.7 miles in a straight line.
Crofton has the latest closing time, but the plush-cut menu conflicts with the FAQ
Ask: Can the Crofton groomer provide the longer cut shown on the cat menu, and what estimate applies to this cat's weight and coat?
Additional source mentions: Coat trim or haircut, De-shedding, Ear cleaning, Nail trimming.
Setting: Setting not specified in this record
Differences are relative to Bark & Bath Pet Salon. An unmentioned service is unknown, not unavailable. Distances use business-record coordinates, not driving times or confirmed mobile service areas.
Before you commit to an appointment
Check what you still need to confirm · Compare written quotesAbout this review
Published by Nocturnal Devs with AI assistance. Business claims are attributed to their sources; booking questions are our interpretation of what a reader should clarify. We do not take payment for directory ranking.